The 2021-22 Premier League season will get underway on August 14, with Manchester City opening the defence of their title away at Tottenham. Arsenal and European champions Chelsea will both take in London derbies against Brentford and Crystal Palace. Ole Gunnar Solskjaer and Manchester United will welcome old foes Leeds United to Old Trafford, while Liverpool face Championship winners Norwich City at Carrow Road.

The 2019-20 Premier League campaign will run from August 28 to May 22 next year. Liverpool and Chelsea clash at Anfield on August 28, with Manchester City facing Arsenal on the same day. The first north London derby is due to take place on September 25 – a day which will also see City travel to Stamford Bridge to face Chelsea. Boxing Day has thrown up some exciting clashes as Liverpool play Leeds, Leicester face Wolves and Tottenham face Crystal Palace. Burnley will face Brighton, Newcastle United have a date with West Ham and Watford host Aston Villa.

City will finish against Aston Villa, United have a trip to Palace pencilled in, Chelsea host Watford, Liverpool are up against Wolves and Tottenham are away at Norwich City when the season reaches its conclusion.

All fixtures are subject to change around TV schedules.



Here is a handy breakdown of the main derby match dates this season.

Merseyside derby

  • November 30, 2021 – Everton vs Liverpool
  • April 23, 2022 – Liverpool vs Everton

Manchester derby

  • November 6, 2021 – Man Utd vs Man City
  • March 5, 2022 – Man City vs Man Utd

North-west derby

  • October 23, 2021 – Man Utd vs Liverpool
  • March 19, 2022 – Liverpool vs Man Utd

North London derby

  • September 25, 2021 – Arsenal vs Tottenham
  • January 15, 2022 – Tottenham vs Arsenal

Comments are closed.