Euro 2020 gets underway on June 11 with Italy vs Turkey in Rome, with the final to be played exactly a month later in London’s Wembley Stadium on July 11.

Following the cancellation of Euro 2020 last summer due to the coronavirus pandemic, the tournament will finally get underway a year later, kicking off on Friday, June 11 with the group A clash between Turkey and Italy at the Stadio Olimpico in Rome.

For the first time ever there is no single host country, instead, the tournament’s 51 fixtures will be played across 11 host cities, with London’s Wembley Stadium set to host the semi-finals (6//7 July) and final (11 July).

The other ten Euro 2020 stadiums are St Petersburg Stadium, Saint Petersburg (Russia), Parken Stadium, Copenhagen (Denmark), Johan Cruijff Arena, Amsterdam (The Netherlands), National Arena, Bucharest (Romania), Hampden Park, Glasgow (Scotland), Estadio La Cartuja, Seville (Spain), Fußball Arena Munchen, Munich (Germany), and the Puskas Arena, Budapest (Hungary). 


2016 victors Portugal will be looking to veteran hotshot Cristiano Ronaldo and Manchester United player of the year Bruno Fernandes to lead them through an extreme Group F, where they are facing France, Germany, and Hungary.

Containing three of the main six top choices, Group F is without a doubt the competition’s ‘Gathering of Death’, where the gathering stage’s three feature apparatuses will be played: France-Germany (June 15), Portugal-Germany (June 19), and Portugal-France (June 23). Despite the fact that, obviously, quite possibly each of the three will go through relying upon brings about different gatherings as the three best third-put groups will fit the bill for the round of 16.

The other three top choices, England, Belgium, and Spain, are in Group D, Group B, and Group E, separately. Other stand-apart apparatuses in the gathering stages incorporate England-Croatia (June 13), Spain-Sweden (June 14) Denmark-Belgium (June 17), England versus Scotland (June 18), and Italy versus Wales (June 20).

The following is a full breakdown of the gatherings and the schedule for each of the 51 apparatuses of Euro 2020 from 11 June to 11 July…

Euro 2020 Groups

Group A: Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales

Group B: Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Russia

Group C: Austria, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Ukraine

Group D: Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Scotland

Group E: Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden

Group F: France, Germany, Hungary, Portugal


Group Stage

Friday 11 June

Group A: Turkey vs Italy (21:00, Rome)

Saturday June 12

Group A: Wales vs Switzerland (15:00, Baku)

Group B: Denmark vs Finland (18:00, Copenhagen)

Group B: Belgium vs Russia ( 21:00, St Petersburg)

Sunday, June 13

Group D: England vs Croatia ( 15:00, London)

Group C: Austria vs North Macedonia (18:00, Bucharest)

Group C: Netherlands vs Ukraine ( 21:00, Amsterdam)

Monday June 14

Group D: Scotland vs Czech Republic (15:00, Glasgow)

Group E: Poland vs Slovakia (18:00, St Petersburg)

Group E: Spain vs Sweden (21:00, Seville)

Tuesday June 15

Group F: Hungary vs Portugal (18:00, Budapest)

Group F: France vs Germany (21:00, Munich)

Wednesday June 16

Group B: Finland vs Russia (15:00, St Petersburg)

Group A: Turkey vs Wales (18:00, Baku)

Group A: Italy vs Switzerland (21:00, Rome)

Thursday June 17

Group C: Ukraine vs North Macedonia (15:00, Bucharest)

Group B: Denmark vs Belgium (18:00, Copenhagen)

Group C: Netherlands vs Austria (21:00, Amsterdam)

Friday June 18

Group E: Sweden vs Slovakia (15:00, St Petersburg)

Group D: Croatia vs Czech Republic (18:00, Glasgow)

Group D: England vs Scotland (21:00, London)

Saturday June 19

Group F: Hungary vs France (15:00, Budapest)

Group F: Portugal vs Germany (18:00, Munich)

Group E: Spain vs Poland (21:00, Seville)

Sunday June 20

Group A: Italy vs Wales (18:00, Rome)

Group A: Switzerland vs Turkey (18:00, Baku)

Monday June 21

Group C: North Macedonia vs Netherlands (18:00, Amsterdam)

Group C: Ukraine vs Austria (18:00, Bucharest)

Group B: Russia vs Denmark (21:00, Copenhagen)

Group B: Finland vs Belgium (21:00, St Petersburg)

Tuesday June 22

Group D: Czech Republic vs England (21:00, London)

Group D: Croatia vs Scotland (21:00, Glasgow)

Wednesday June 23

Group E: Slovakia vs Spain (18:00, Seville)

Group E: Sweden vs Poland (18:00, St Petersburg)

Group F: Germany vs Hungary (21:00, Munich)

Group F: Portugal vs France (21:00, Budapest)

Round of 16

Saturday June 26

Game 1: Group A runners-up vs Group B runners-up (Amsterdam)

Game 2: Group A winners vs Group C runners-up (London)

Sunday June 27

Game 3: Group C winners vs third-placed side from Group D/E/F (Budapest)

Game 4: Group B winners vs third-placed side from Group A/D/E/F (Seville)

Monday June 28

Game 5: Group D runners-up vs Group E runners-up (Copenhagen)

Game 6: Group F winners vs third-placed side from Group A/B/C (Bucharest)

Tuesday June 29

Game 7: Group D winners vs Group F runners-up (London)

Game 8: Group E winners vs third-placed side Group A/B/C/D (Glasgow)


Friday July 2

Quarter-final 1: Game 6 winner vs Game 5 winner (St Petersburg)

Quarter-final 2: Game 4 winner vs Game 2 winner (Munich)

Saturday July 3

Quarter-final 3: Game 3 winner vs Game 1 winner (Baku)

Quarter-final 4: Game 8 winner vs Game 7 winner (Rome)


Tuesday July 6

Semi-final 1: Quarter-final 2 winner vs Quarter-final 1 winner (London)

Wednesday July 7

Semi-final 2: Quarter-final 4 winner vs Quarter-final 3 winner (London)

The Final

Sunday July 11

Semi-final 1 winner vs Semi-final 2 winner (London)

Comments are closed.