Jurgen Klopp’s side is heading to Salzburg for their first pre-season training session. Virgil van Dijk, Joe Gomez, and Joel Matip will all be part of the 34-man squad. Mo Salah, Sadio Mane, and new signing Ibrahima Konate also in the squad. The Reds take on Ludogorets in their first game of the new season in August.


As they did the last preparation, Liverpool will hold an instructional course in Austria, close to the city of Salzburg. They likewise plan to get across Austria to the province of Tyrol later in the camp, despite the fact that sources have revealed to Goal the circumstance will stay liquid because of the danger of Covid and consistently changing limitations across Europe.


None have been affirmed at this point, however, Liverpool will very likely hope to plan somewhere around two agreeable installations, just as a between-crew game.

They played both Red Bull Salzburg and Stuttgart the previous summer, and say they will affirm any games at the appointed time.

Objective comprehends the Reds are likewise wanting to plan no less than one pre-season game at Anfield before the Premier League crusade gets in progress on August 14, albeit an adversary is yet to be affirmed.


Klopp will actually want to call upon various first-group stars, with Sadio Mane and Mo Salah accessible, alongside the returning threesome of Van Dijk, Gomez and Matip.

New marking Ibrahima Konate will get together with his new colleagues interestingly, while Trent Alexander-Arnold, who missed Euro 2020 because of injury, has additionally been named.

There will be chances for periphery players like Ben Davies, Ben Woodburn, Marko Grujic, and Takumi Minamino, just as Nigerian striker Taiwo Awoniyi and goalkeeper Loris Karius, who hasn’t included since the mid-year of 2018.

A large group of youthful players has additionally been drafted in, including energizing Polish teen Mateusz Musialowski, midfielder Tyler Morton and Kaide Gordon, a January marking from Derby who had a major effect in the institute during the second 50% of last season.

Full crew: James Milner, Adrian, Ben Davies, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Ibrahima Konate, Joel Matip, Nat Phillips, Divock Origi, Ben Woodburn, Rhys Williams, Virgil van Dijk, Joe Gomez, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Kostas Tsimikas, Caoimhin Kelleher, Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah, Naby Keita, Curtis Jones, Taiwo Awoniyi, Marko Grujic, Harvey Elliott, Loris Karius, Takumi Minamino, Jake Cain, Leighton Clarkson, Marcelo Pitaluga, Harvey Davies, Billy Koumetio, Owen Beck, Kaide Gordon, Mateusz Musialowski, Tyler Morton, Conor Bradley.

Comments are closed.